Go To Search
Click to Home
Click to Home
No Emergency


Posted on: February 23, 2017


The May 6, 2017 City Council election for the City of Seagoville will be cancelled.  The City Secretary received one ballot application for each position as follows:

For Mayor       Dennis K. Childress

For Place 2      Jose “JoJo” Hernandez

For Place 4      Mike L. Fruin

The deadline for receiving applications was February 17, 2017 and the write-in deadline was on February 21, 2017 with no declarations being submitted.   As a result, the City Council will take official action on March 6, 2017 to cancel the election and declare these incumbents elected for the next two year term.


The swearing in ceremony will take place during the May 15, 2017 City Council meeting.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Home

Seagoville Quarterly Newsletter

Posted on: December 30, 2016

Home   Contact Us   Translate   Accessibility   Disclaimer   Copyright Notices   Using Renewable Energy   Powered by CivicPlus
Seagoville City Hall   702 North Highway 175   Seagoville, TX 75159   Phone: 972-287-2050   Mon-Fri 8:00 am - 5:00 pm